KT Canada National Seminar Series - April 2016

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

KT Canada National Seminar Series – April 2016

April 14, 2016 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

KT Canada Presents: Anna Gagliardi

 

Title:KT_Canada_National_Seminar_Series_March_2016

Patient-mediated knowledge translation (PKT) interventions for clinical encounters

 

Objectives:

  1. Learn about a variety of approaches and strategies for engaging patients in their own health care
  2. Understand how those approaches and strategies have been employed for patients with arthritis or cancer
  3. Identify outcomes associated with these interventions
  4. Discuss gaps in knowledge that warrant further research

 

Anna Gagliardi 

is a Scientist at the University Health Network’s Toronto General Hospital Research Institute and an Associate Professor at the University of Toronto. She held a five-year Canadian Institutes of Health Research New Investigator salary award from 2008 to 2013 to specialize in knowledge translation. Currently Anna’s research focuses on how: (1) clinical practice guidelines can be better-designed to support health care decision-making by consumers and health professionals; (2) multidisciplinary teamwork can be supported to improve satisfaction with, and the efficiency of health care delivery; (3) higher risk implantable medical devices can be monitored to prevent or minimize patient harm; and (4) person-centred care can be implemented and evaluated.

 

Time: 

13:00 - 14:00 AT

12:00 - 13:00 ET

11:00 - 12:00 CT

10:00 - 11:00 MT

9:00 - 10:00 PT

 

Broadcasting Locations:

To view broadcasting locations, click here.

 

To Register: 

This session is offered by WEBEX from St. Michael’s Hospital in Toronto. All registration requests must be sent to Gail Klein: KleinG@smh.ca by Wednesday, April 13th at 12:00 PM ET.

To register a site: please identify one person who will be in attendance and provide their email address to Gail Klein. To register as an individual; please email Gail Klein.

PLEASE NOTE THAT EVERYONE MUST REGISTER TO ATTEND AS YOU NEED TO BE INVITED INTO THE WEBEX SESSION.

Technical requirements: You need a computer with Google Chrome and a telephone or computer microphone or headset.

 

Questions?

To add a site and for more information, please contact Gail Klein: KleinG@smh.ca

Details

Date:
April 14, 2016
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm