KT Canada National Seminar Series - September 2016

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

KT Canada National Seminar Series – September 2016

September 8, 2016 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

KT Canada Presents: Jeremy Grimshaw

 

Title:

Increasing value and reducing waste in knowledge translation and implementation research

 

 

Learning Objectives:

  • KT-Canada-National-Seminar-Series_September_2016_v3_pdfTo introduce the concept of research waste which limits value and progress of current research
  • To understand sources of waste in knowledge translation and implementation research
  • To discuss potential solutions to reduce waste in knowledge translation and implementation research.

 

 

Jeremy Grimshaw received a MBChB from the University of Edinburgh, UK. He trained as a family physician prior to undertaking a PhD in health services research at the University of Aberdeen. He moved to Canada in 2002. His research focuses on the evaluation of interventions to disseminate and implement evidence-based practice. Jeremy is: a Senior Scientist in the Clinical Epidemiology Program, Ottawa Health Research Institute; a Full Professor in the Department of Medicine, University of Ottawa and a Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Health Knowledge Transfer and Uptake. He is a Corresponding Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh.

 

Time: 

13:00 - 14:00 AT

12:00 - 13:00 ET

11:00 - 12:00 CT

10:00 - 11:00 MT

9:00 - 10:00 PT

 

Broadcasting Locations:

To view broadcasting locations, click here.

 

To Register: 

This session is offered by WEBEX from St. Michael’s Hospital in Toronto. All registration requests must be sent to Gail Klein: KleinG@smh.ca by Wednesday, September 7th at 12:00 PM ET.

To register a site: please identify one person who will be in attendance and provide their email address to Gail Klein. To register as an individual; please email Gail Klein.

PLEASE NOTE THAT EVERYONE MUST REGISTER TO ATTEND AS YOU NEED TO BE INVITED INTO THE WEBEX SESSION.

Technical requirements: You need a computer with Google Chrome and a telephone or computer microphone or headset.

 

Questions?

To add a site and for more information, please contact Gail Klein: KleinG@smh.ca

Details

Date:
September 8, 2016
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm